National Council

The National Council is directly responsible for policy-making and the governance of Sorority business. The Council members are dedicated volunteers who work day-to-day with theĀ National Headquarters staff, National Committees, National Panhellenic Conference Delegates, the Delta Zeta Foundation Board and other Delta Zeta volunteers.

To contact the Delta Zeta National Council, please send your email to

Or, you can leave a voice mail message in the DZ Leadership box by calling National Headquarters at (513) 523-7597 ext. 207.

2018 National Council

National President
Christy Phillips-Brown (Theta Iota – Western Carolina University)

National Vice President of Membership
Ashley Patton Anderson (Iota Alpha – Texas State University)

National Vice President of Collegians
Cathy Irvin Painter (Alpha Gamma – University of Alabama)

National Vice President of Alumnae
Barbara Jones Brotherton (Theta Nu – Minnesota State University/Moorhead)

National Vice President of Administration
Heather Busby Hanner (Xi Xi – University of North Georgia)

National Vice President of Finance
Stacey Wheeler Slaughter (Kappa – University of Washington)

National Panhellenic Conference Delegate
Leslie Evans Williams (Epsilon – Indiana University)

Past National President
Diane M. Stecher (Iota Xi – University of Missouri/St. Louis)