Our Structure

The Delta Zeta Structure
Delta Zeta Women's Membership Organization | Delta Zeta Sorority

Delta Zeta Sorority is a national organization with 165 collegiate chapters organized in ten Collegiate Regions and over 150 alumnae chapters organized in five Alumnae Areas. Chapter officers are elected and appointed by their chapter members. Officer educational materials are provided to each chapter. Delta Zeta chapters abide by our National Constitution, Standing Rules and Policies, and their chapter bylaws and standing rules.

The Delta Zeta Structure

According to the Constitution, Article IV, Section 1, The supreme legislative authority of the Delta Zeta Sorority shall be vested in the National Convention. Delegates to the Convention are defined in the Constitution, Article V, Section 3. “The members of the National Convention shall be: one delegate and the College Chapter Director from each college chapter in good standing; one delegate from each alumnae chapter in good standing; Regional Collegiate Directors; Area Alumnae Directors; the chairmen of standing and designated special committees; the National Council; and former members of National Council.

The National Convention is held biannually, and the purpose is to vote on amendments made to Delta Zeta’s national governing documents in addition to approving the budget and voting on the next National Council. Between Conventions, the sorority is led by the National Council. The National Council is responsible for setting policy, overseeing finances, and ensuring that Delta Zeta remains true to our mission and values.

The structure of Delta Zeta Sorority is designed to ensure that the Sorority is well-managed and to democratize decision-making processes.

Sorority leaders work together to create a strong and vibrant organization that makes a positive difference across the world!