August 18, 2023

Delta Zeta Announces the 2023 Florence Hood Miner and Grace Mason Lundy Award Recipients


Delta Zeta Women's Membership Organization | Delta Zeta Sorority
(Oxford, Ohio) It is with great pleasure that the National Council announces the 2023 recipients of the Florence Hood Miner Award and the Grace Mason Lundy Award.   The Florence Hood Miner Award was first given out at the 1948 Convention in recognition of her service as National Vice President, Editor of The LAMP of Delta Zeta, Historian and other national offices. The award shall be given to members of Delta Zeta who in their junior year made the greatest contribution to their college, chapter and Delta Zeta through outstanding leadership on the campus while maintaining a good academic record. The 2023 recipients are:
Sarah Arafat, Lambda Kappa, University of Alabama/Huntsville Gabrielle Barker, Xi Upsilon, Northeastern University Rebecca Haight, Iota Delta, PennWest/Edinboro Emma Hopkins, Zeta Pi, University of Georgia Ella Schnake, Delta Sigma, Truman State University Kennedy Trypus, Rho Alpha, Murray State University
The Grace Mason Lundy award was first given out at the 1948 Convention in recognition of her many years of service as a National President, Historian and in other national offices. It shall be presented to senior members of Delta Zeta who throughout their college years have given greatest evidence of loyalty, devotion and service to their chapters and to the Sorority. The 2023 recipients are:
Cienna Baka, Alpha Rho, Ohio Wesleyan University Becca Boen, Theta Eta, Creighton University Marian DiPiazza, Xi Upsilon, Northeastern University Harper Hawk, Alpha Gamma, University of Alabama Ashley Parde, Beta Tau, Nebraska Wesleyan University Anna Trahan, Lambda Kappa, University of Alabama/Huntsville
Congratulations to these outstanding Delta Zeta women!   Delta Zeta Sorority is a global women’s organization whose shared values support a vision to truly inspire action and impact lives through leadership, service and philanthropy. Founded on Miami University’s campus in Oxford, Ohio in 1902, the Sorority has more than 285,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada. The Delta Zeta Foundation, a non-profit organization, makes possible gifts and support for scholarships, leadership, philanthropy and education. Learn more about our mission at For more information about the Delta Zeta Foundation, visit   For further information, please contact Cindy Menges, Chief Executive Officer, at Delta Zeta Sorority National Headquarters, 202 East Church Street, Oxford, OH 45056, (513) 523-7597 or [email protected].

Related Posts

NMALC 2024 Registration is now open!

The registration link for the 2024 Norma Minch Andrisek Leadership Conference (NMALC) is now open! This ‘collegiate members only’ conference will be held July 18-21, 2024 in Oxford, Ohio on the campus of Miami University. It is a great time for Delta Zeta, and we are looking forward to having you join us for a weekend of sisterhood and…

Read More about NMALC 2024 Registration is now open!

Foundation Mission Moment – March

Today, we are thrilled to share our March Mission Moment, shining a light on a few remarkable individuals who have joined the Oxford Society, our esteemed circle of planned giving donors. These four donors have been instrumental in supporting Delta Zeta’s mission through their continued contributions. They’ve taken their commitment one step further by including Delta…

Read More about Foundation Mission Moment – March

Celebrating Black History Month with Sisters

Member Spotlight: Maranda Calhoun, Pi Rho – University of West Georgia Black History Month has been celebrated in February since 1976. As we take time to reflect this month, we had a chance to chat with Maranda Calhoun, Pi Rho – University of West Georgia, about not only her experience as a Delta Zeta, but also…

Read More about Celebrating Black History Month with Sisters