Delta Zeta Announces 35 Under 35 Honorees for 2021

(Oxford, Ohio) Launched in 2018, Delta Zeta’s 35 Under 35 recognition program highlights outstanding young professionals who have achieved success by making a significant impact in their industry before the age of 35. Candidates of this national recognition are members who have demonstrated leadership, initiative and dedication to their careers, are motivated by challenges, serve as volunteers in their communities and are role models for their peers.

The following members have been selected as this year’s recipients of this recognition:


Ana Ahmad, Gamma Lambda, San Jose State University

Founder/Executive Director, Hungry to Help Organization


Victoria Anderson, MA, Lambda Omicron, Angelo State University

Recruiting and Events Coordinator, Mississippi State University


Lauren Ellermann Bethancourt, M.Ed., Sigma, Louisiana State University

Lead Science Teacher at Boyet Jr High, St. Tammany Parish Public School Board


Adriana Botti Carrig, Lambda Lambda, The College of New Jersey

Founder & CEO, Little Words Project Inc.


Emily Clancy, Rho, University of Denver

Communications Director, Immunize Colorado


Elizabeth Hubsky Dahlgren, MBA, MLS(ASCP)cm, Lambda Theta, Michigan Technological University

Director of Laboratory Services, Advocate Aurora Healthcare and ACL Laboratories


Christina Haidemenos, Epsilon Kappa, University of Wisconsin/Whitewater

Senior Client Success Manager & Co-Founder of Women’s Entrepreneurship Week, Civic Dinners


Makenna Holman, MPH, Epsilon Sigma, Wayne State University

Health Educator, Genesee County Health Department


Emily Baldock Irwin, Beta Gamma, University of Louisville

Senior Associate at Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP


Gabrielle Jehle, Lambda Delta, University of Virginia

Senior Consultant, Clermont Partners


JessicaRose H. Johnson, MA CIA, Epsilon Upsilon, University of Central Oklahoma

Owner, Rosebud Consulting


Katelyn Rose Jordan, Omicron Zeta, Randolph Macon College

Legislative Assistant to State Senator Siobhan Dunnavant, M.D., Senate of Virginia


Milea J. Kittle Kammer, PhD., Xi Omega, Purdue University

Engineering Manager, Materials Engineering, Honeywell Aerospace


Danielle Seymour Karaplis, Gamma Tau, Bowling Green State University

Product Management Consultant, DealEngine


Sara Kephart, Pi Omega, Johnson & Wales University

Owner, Sara Kep’s Kitchen


Tara Kierstead, MS, NCC, Alpha Upsilon, University of Maine

School Counselor, Hall-Dale Middle/High School


Dr. Erica Griffin Kwiatkowski, Delta, DePauw University

Optometrist, Envision Eye Care


Brooke López, J.D, Pi Sigma, University of Texas/Dallas

Founder & Features Director, Lone Star Parity Project


Stephanie Morse, LMSW, Theta Nu, Minnesota State University/Moorhead

Foster Care Social Worker, Buffalo Bridges Human Service Zone


Victoria Pedri, Omicron Nu, University of Windsor

Founder & Executive Director, Women’s Justice Empowerment Association (WJEA); Outreach Coordinator, Domestic Violence Legal Empowerment and Appeals Project (DV LEAP); National Chapter Manager of Get REAL


Stephanie Meletis Proffitt, DNP, RN, APRN, AGNP-C, Pi Epsilon, Clemson University

Clinical Nurse Educator − Cardiovascular and Neurosciences, UChicago Medicine/University of Chicago


Hannah Wood Rice, Sigma, Louisiana State University

Program Manager, Shiftsmart; Business Development, WoodHouse; Partner, José


Kristi Roehr, MBA, Iota, University of Iowa

Vertical Marketing Manager, Epsilon


Jessica Ruiz, MA, LMFT, LPCC, Theta Rho, California State University/Los Angeles

Owner & Clinician, Wellness with Jessica


Malia E. K. Smith, Theta Zeta, University of Akron

PhD Research Assistant, University of North Carolina/Wilmington


Sara Gruss Stehle, CMP, DES, Iota Delta, Edinboro University

Senior Manager of Meetings, Society of American Military Engineers


Madeline Stine, Kappa Beta, Northern Kentucky University

Assistant Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life, University of Cincinnati


Rachel Gauthier Straughen, Lambda Theta, Michigan Technological University

Education Specialist, Office Manager & Camp Director, Grand Traverse Conservation District & Boardman River Nature Center


Bridget Stubbs, BSN, RN, CCRN, Epsilon Nu, Missouri State University

Clinical Team Leader, Surgical Neuro Intensive Care at Mercy Hospital South


Mary Sullivan, MBA, Epsilon Zeta, Drexel University

Manager of Known Leads Strategy, Marlette Funding


Victoria Suslovitch, MS, CGC, Delta Beta, University of Tampa

Genetic Counselor, Boston Children’s Hospital


Rebecca Tjahja Harvey, Pi Sigma, University of Texas/Dallas

Senior Communications & Digital Manager, The Roddenberry Foundation; Founding Partner, Gold Creek Strategies; Campaign Manager, Jamie Cheney For State Senate


Kara St. John Tompkins, Xi Rho, Clarkson University

Director of Direct Marketing and Participation, Office of Philanthropic Engagement at Syracuse University


Kelsey Wingert, Sigma, Louisiana State University

Freelance Host/Reporter/Emcee; Host, Farm To Fame MLB Podcast; Spokesperson for LGE Community Credit Union


Deanna Yadollahi, Iota Upsilon, California State University/Fullerton

Founder of Deanna Yadollahi Creative Access Consulting; Creative Access Consultant and Educator of Disability Justice and Liberatory Access


Read more about these truly amazing women at Watch for full coverage of these truly amazing members in the Fall issue of The LAMP magazine and on social media throughout the fall.


Delta Zeta Sorority is a global women’s organization whose shared values support a vision to truly inspire action and impact lives through leadership, service and philanthropy. Founded on Miami University’s campus in Oxford, Ohio in 1902, the Sorority has more than 279,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada. The Delta Zeta Foundation, a non-profit organization, makes possible gifts and support for scholarships, leadership, philanthropy and education. Learn more about our mission at For more information about the Delta Zeta Foundation, visit


For further information, please contact Cindy Menges, Executive Director at [email protected].