Fast Facts

  • Founded: October 24, 1902 Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
  • Founders: Alfa Lloyd, Mary Collins, Anna Keen, Julia Bishop, Mabelle Minton, and Anne Simmons
  • Order of the Laurel: Grace Mason Lundy, Irene Caroline Boughton, Elizabeth Coulter Stephenson, Myrtle Graeter Hinkly, Norma Minch Andrisek
  • Grand Patron: Dr. Guy Potter Benton, D.D., LL.D, (Phi Delta Theta)
  • Colors: Rose and green
  • Flower: Pink Killarney rose
  • Jewel: Diamond
  • Badge: Roman Lamp
  • Mascot: Turtle
  • Magazine: The LAMP of Delta Zeta is the official magazine. It is published three times a year and mailed to all initiated members whose addresses are current at National Headquarters. An online version is offered to those members who prefer not to receive a hard copy.
  • Number of Collegiate Chapters: 167 in the United States and Canada
  • Number of Alumnae Chapters: Over 172 alumnae chapters offer continuing association in 49 states, including Hawaii as well as the United Kingdom and Canada.
  • Number of Initiated Members: Over 285,000
  • Number of collegiate members: At any given time, Delta Zeta has more than 13,000 undergraduate members.
Delta Zeta Symbols