Delta Zeta Announces the 2020 Florence Hood Miner and Grace Mason Lundy Award Recipients

(Oxford, Ohio) It is with great pleasure that the National Council announces the 2020 recipients of the Florence Hood Miner Award and the Grace Mason Lundy Award.

The Florence Hood Miner Award was first presented at the 1948 Convention in recognition of her service as National Vice President, Editor of The LAMP of Delta Zeta, Historian and other national offices. The award shall be given to members of Delta Zeta who in their junior year made the greatest contribution to their college, chapter and Delta Zeta through outstanding leadership on the campus while maintaining a good academic record. The 2020 recipients are:

  • Julia Kelliher, Alpha Theta Chapter, University of Kentucky
  • Kaitlyn Pell, Delta Omega Chapter, Fort Hays State University
  • Anna Russ, Zeta Kappa Chapter, Ohio Northern University
  • Tabitha Tabb, Kappa Alpha Chapter, Nicholls State University
  • Callie Whitus, Xi Beta Chapter, Eastern Kentucky University

The Grace Mason Lundy award was first presented at the 1948 Convention in recognition of her many years of service as National President, Historian and in other national offices. It shall be presented to senior members of Delta Zeta who throughout their college years have given greatest evidence of loyalty, devotion and service to their chapters and to the Sorority. The 2020 recipients are:              

  • Halley Alexander, Zeta Phi Chapter, Slippery Rock University
  • Jovondra Coffey, Rho Alpha Chapter, Murray State University
  • Meghan Gallagher, Xi Upsilon Chapter, Northeastern University
  • Rachel Mertens, Epsilon Nu Chapter, Missouri State University
  • Claire Rosamond, Sigma Chapter, Louisiana State University
  • Shelby Serad, Alpha Gamma Chapter, University of Alabama

Delta Zeta Sorority is a premier global network of inspired women who share a vision to truly change the world through leadership, service and philanthropy. Founded on Miami University’s campus in Oxford, Ohio in 1902, the Sorority has more than 275,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada. The Delta Zeta Foundation, a non-profit organization, makes possible gifts and support for scholarships, leadership, philanthropy and education. Learn more about our mission at For more information about the Delta Zeta Foundation, visit

For further information, please contact Cindy Menges, Executive Director at