About the Foundation

The Delta Zeta Foundation is the giving arm of Delta Zeta with a mission to advance the Sorority’s vision to be recognized as a premier women’s organization.

The support of alumnae, collegians, parents and friends of Delta Zeta is needed to make this vision a reality.

Formed in 1961, the Foundation is a non-profit, taxexempt, 501(c)3 organization, and donations are taxdeductible to the full extent allowed by law. This means that your gifts not only enrich Delta Zeta and its members, but could give you a tax break as well.

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees comprised of eight Delta Zeta members appointed by the National Council of Delta Zeta Sorority. These eight women serve as stewards of your generosity and uphold the fiduciary, legal and operational core of the Foundation. The trustees are supported in their work by the Executive Director, Chief Financial Officer and Director of Advancement.

2018 Foundation boardPRESIDENT – Virginia Gilbert Loftin (Alpha Gamma – Alabama)

VICE PRESIDENT –  Jane Spurgeon (Iota Xi – Missouri/St. Louis)

VICE PRESIDENT-MUSEUM –  Ruth Weider Patterson (Beta Chi – Wittenberg)

SECRETARY/TREASURER –  Karen Martin Campbell (Delta Alpha – California State/Long Beach)

TRUSTEE – Kimberly Saari Johnston (Kappa – Washington)

TRUSTEE – Kimberly Slomka Jones (Alpha Beta – Illinois)

TRUSTEE – Barbara Poremba (Gamma Beta – Connecticut)

TRUSTEE –  Nancy Russell (Iota Upsilon – California/Fullerton)

TRUSTEE –  Diane M. Stecher (Iota Xi – Missouri/St. Louis), Delta Zeta Sorority National President