Delta Zeta Announces 2019 35 Under 35 Honorees

35 Under 35 generic logo

(Oxford, Ohio) Launched in 2018, Delta Zeta’s 35 Under 35 recognition program highlights outstanding young professionals who have achieved success by making a significant impact in their industry before the age of 35. Candidates of this national recognition are members who have demonstrated leadership, initiative and dedication to their careers, are motivated by challenges, serve as volunteers in their communities and are role models for their peers.

The following members have been selected as this year’s recipients of this recognition:

Danielle Abbey, Pi Theta Chapter, Rollins College

Public Relations, Embrace Families


Diana Rivkin Auer, Lambda Delta Chapter, University of Virginia

Attorney/Director of Youth and Family Ministry, Lutheran Church of the Resurrection


Madeline Burkhardt, Beta Xi Chapter, Auburn University

Adult Education Coordinator, Rosa Parks Museum


Constanza Cabello, Gamma Beta Chapter, University of Connecticut

Vice President for Diversity, Inclusion and Community Engagement, Framingham State University


Barbara Coty, Lambda Omicron Chapter, Angelo State University

R&D Craftsman at Tyson Innovation Lab, Tyson Foods


Courtney Donohoe, Gamma Kappa Chapter, Kent State University

Dean of Academic Outcomes, Lorain School District


Erin Donovan, Theta Theta Chapter, DePaul University

Information Security Analyst, TransUnion


Kristen Field, Gamma Nu Chapter, Eastern Illinois University

Public Service, Global Affairs and Community Engagement Professional, Strategic Partnership Consultant


Sarah Slocum Freeman, Sigma Chapter, Louisiana State University

Assistant Professor, Emory University, School of Medicine, Pediatrics Institute, Emory University


Leah Skovran Georges, Theta Eta Chapter, Creighton University

Assistant Professor, Creighton University


Kailyn Glassmacher, Omicron Sigma Chapter, Gallaudet University

Graphic Designer, Kailyn’s Designs


Kayla Faudree Heimann, Theta Psi Chapter, Ashland University

Middle School Science and Social Studies Teacher, Lexington Local Schools


Stacy Iniguez, Theta Rho Chapter, California State University/Los Angeles

Graduate Veterinary Student


Kiara Kempski, Xi Lambda Chapter, University of San Francisco

Senior Director, Global Programming and Brand Media,


Lindsay Mayet Lasseigne, Kappa Alpha Chapter, Nicholls State University

Neurological Surgeon, LSU Health Sciences Center School of Medicine


Ashley Lindley, Lambda Kappa Chapter, University of Alabama/Huntsville

Senior Radar Analyst, Northrop Grumman


Mary Beth Harrison Lochridge, Alpha Gamma Chapter, University of Alabama

Educator, Birmingham City Schools


Katie Mazurkiewicz, Theta Theta Chapter, DePaul University

Sr. Project Manager, Leonardo DRS – Daylight Solutions


Elizabeth Whetzel Metheny, Kappa Mu Chapter, Shepherd University

Assistant Professor of Cooperative Extension, West Virginia University


Amanda Osuna, Omicron Alpha Chapter, St. Mary’s University

Manager, Talent Acquisition and Culture, Accruent


Lauren Morgan Patrick, Zeta Pi Chapter, University of Georgia

Editor and Founder,


Elizabeth Butts Piper, Delta Theta Chapter, University of Houston

Owner and Chief Executive Officer, Sprinkle Pop, LLC


Jessilin Quint, Zeta Zeta Chapter, West Texas A&M University

Optometrist, Smart Eye Care


Jill Kawa Raderstorf, Theta Eta Chapter, Creighton University

Partner at Ohio Innovation Fund (Venture Capital)


Katie Ritter, Kappa Beta Chapter, Northern Kentucky University

Director of Curriculum and Technology Integration, Forward Edge


Carina Homann Santa Maria, Delta Beta Chapter, University of Tampa

Executive Director and Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Shelter, Inc.


Mary Leschper Schaper, Zeta Zeta Chapter, West Texas A&M University

Digital Communications Manager, American Petroleum Institute


Amanda Seidel, Xi Omega Chapter, Purdue University

Continuous Improvement Manager, Diageo


Sandi Smith, Pi Gamma Chapter, California State University/Northridge

Director of Production, Nickelodeon


Amy Leatherwood Tart, Omicron Xi Chapter, Mars Hill University

Teacher, Sampson County Schools


Kelly Cofiell Turner, Pi Beta Chapter, University of Hartford

Assistant Branch Manager, Senior Loan Officer, Norcom Mortgage Glastonbury


Sara R. van Koningsveld, Pi Zeta Chapter, Arizona State University

Dance/Movement Therapist, Psychotherapist, Wellness Educator


Rachel Vansell, Delta Phi Chapter, Northeastern State University

Events and Outreach Manager, Real Options for Women


Emma Woeste Walker, Kappa Beta Chapter, Northern Kentucky University

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement, Northern Kentucky University


Megan Calahan Wenzell, Delta Phi Chapter, Northeastern State University

Public Health Emergency Preparedness and Response Training and Exercise Coordinator, Tulsa Health Department


Watch for full coverage of these truly amazing members in the Winter issue of The LAMP magazine and on social media throughout the fall.

Delta Zeta Sorority is a premier global network of inspired women who share a vision to truly change the world through leadership, service and philanthropy. Founded on Miami University’s campus in Oxford, Ohio in 1902, the Sorority has more than 266,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada. The Delta Zeta Foundation, a non-profit organization, makes possible gifts and support for scholarships, leadership, philanthropy and education. Learn more about our mission at For more information about the Delta Zeta Foundation, visit

For further information, please contact Cindy Menges, Executive Director, at